Google is presenting another feature for your Google account that will enable you to consequently erase your Location History and Web and App Activity data after a set timeframe. You’ll have the capacity to erase the data after either three or 18 month, and it will at that point keep on being erased on a moving premise over the long run.
The tech giant’s location tracking practices got it into inconvenience a year ago when it rose that Google would keep on tracking you even when you turn off the Location History setting. So as to altogether prevent your location from being followed, you have to burrow through your settings to likewise kill the “Web and App Activity” setting. The feature being reported today erases data for both, implying that it should cover all of the location history data Google hangs on you.
Google says it’s revealing the new feature around the world “in the coming weeks” and that it will be accessible notwithstanding the current alternatives that enable you to erase this data physically. The company likewise makes reference to that Location History and Web and App Activity data are the initial two bits of client data the feature will be accessible for, recommending that the alternative may before long be accessible for a greater amount of your data.